Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsPress Release

Warriors Opening Roster Announced

For Immediate Release: December 11, 2018


VANCOUVER BC – The Vancouver Warriors are pleased to announce their opening roster for the 2018-19 season.

“We have built this team on skilled lacrosse players who come to our franchise with Character, Integrity, Respect, Hard Work and a sense of Community,” states Warriors General Manager Dan Richardson. “Now the real work begins.”

The Warriors will begin the season with forward Brody Eastwood, defenseman Brandon Goodwin and goaltender Andrew Gallant on the Injured Reserve List.

Defenders Travis Burton, Dallas Wade, and Nate Wade will begin the season on the Warriors practice squad.

Vancouver will also feature a local flavour to their roster, with 18 of 21 players on the active roster making the Province of British Columbia their home for all 12 months of the year.

“We have a great resource of lacrosse talent in our province and look to utilize that to build our team now and into the future,” remarks Richardson. “We can then augment our BC players with key players like our goaltender Aaron Bold and others to showcase the great lacrosse talent that we have in British Columbia.”



10 – Joel McCready
11 – Jordan McBride
15 – Jean-Luc Chetner
16 – Mitch Jones
18 – Logan Schuss
25 – Dan Lomas
32 – James Rahe
44 – Tony Malcom
45 – Keegan Bal

Defence and Transition:
2 – Matt Beers (Transition)
3 – Jarrett Toll
7 – Tyler Codron
19 – Justin Salt (Transition)
26 – Zack Porter
27 – Owen Barker
29 – Colton Porter
34 – Mack Mitchell
41 – Reid Mydske
88 – Ian Hawksbee (transition)

61 – Eric Penney
77 – Aaron Bold


The Vancouver Warriors are set to kick off their inaugural season at Rogers Arena. For tickets, please visit www.vancouverwarriors.com/tickets for more information or call 604-899-4625 (option 3).

Vancouver Warriors