WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
21:30:00
Vancouver
Calgary
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
22:00:00
Las Vegas
Vancouver
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Warriors Win Opener In Epic Comeback

WARRIORS 14 – ROUGHNECKS 13 (F/OT)

CALGARY AB – The Vancouver Warriors opened their inaugural NLL season with a thrilling 14-13 overtime victory over their Western Conference rivals, the Calgary Roughnecks at the Scotiabank Saddledome.

 

The Warriors scored the final six goals of the game, erasing a 13-8 fourth quarter deficit to stun the home team and their opening crowd of 10804.

 

Captain Matt Beers scored the game-winner at 4:17 of sudden death overtime, ripping a shot past Roughnecks goaltender Christian Del Bianco from 25 feet out in transition.

 

Logan Schuss led Vancouver with a nine-point night, notching the hat trick and adding six helpers in the win.  James Rahe scored twice as did Keegan Bal, who earns the distinction of scoring the first goal in Vancouver Warriors history.  Joel McCready, Justin Salt, Zack Porter, Dan Lomas, Owen Barker, and Tony Malcom, along with Beers game-winner, also bulged the twine.

 

Aaron Bold and the Warriors defence shut the door in the second half, including not allowing a goal over the final 19 minutes of the game.

 

The Vancouver Warriors will open at home against the Calgary Roughnecks this Friday night at Rogers Arena.  Game time is 7 PM.  For tickets, please visit www.vancouverwarriors.com/tickets for more information or call 604-899-4625 (option 3).

Vancouver Warriors