WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
21:30:00
Vancouver
Calgary
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
22:00:00
Las Vegas
Vancouver
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsPress Release

Warriors Sign Paul Bissonnette to a PTO

VANCOUVER BC – The Vancouver Warriors are pleased to announce the signing of defender Paul Bissonnette to a professional tryout.

Bissonnette, 34, is a two-time ECHL all-star, and played 202 NHL games with the Pittsburgh Penguins and Phoenix Coyotes.  He stands in at 6-2, 216 pounds and now calls Scottsdale, AZ home after growing up in Welland, ON.

BizNasty as he is known to many, will join the Warriors for their final week of training camp at Rogers Arena on November 22 and 23.

“Paul Bissonnette has proven throughout his professional career that he is a solid defender, with a high sports IQ and a competitive edge that makes him difficult to play against,” comments Warriors General Manager Dan Richardson.  “If any of these skills can spill into his lacrosse game, then Paul will make an immediate impact on our team and be a welcome addition.”

“Bissonnette will be given every opportunity to make the Vancouver Warriors,” states Warriors Head Coach Chris Gill. “Paul talks a pretty big game.  Let’s see if he can back it up and be a part of our team.”

The Warriors now have 30 players at training camp, with camp resuming on this weekend as the Warriors will play in a pair of scrimmages at the Langley Events Centre Fieldhouse.

Saturday, November 16th vs the San Diego Seals.  Game time is 6 PM.

Sunday, November 17th vs the Saskatchewan Rush.  Game time is 12 PM.

All sessions at the LEC Fieldhouse are open to the public.

Vancouver Warriors