WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
21:30:00
Vancouver
Calgary
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
22:00:00
Las Vegas
Vancouver
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsPress Release

Warriors Sign Matt Beers to Extension

VANCOUVER BC – The Vancouver Warriors are pleased to announce the signing of team captain Matt Beers to a multi-year contract extension.

Beers, 29, is wrapping up his ninth season in the National Lacrosse League and is at or near the top of most defensive categories for the Warriors.

 

“Signing Matt Beers to a contract extension was one of our main priorities,” comments Warriors General Manager Dan Richardson. “Matt is the epitome of what we are looking for in our players.  He works hard on and off the floor as well as in the community and is a solid citizen with a wonderful family.  I look forward to having Matt Beers as our Captain long term and helping lead our team for years to come.”

“I am excited to be with the Vancouver Warriors and am honored to be the captain,” says Beers. “The Warriors have shown in their first year the professionalism hard work and class that it takes to build an organization from the ground up and it was a must for myself and my family to be a part of the Warriors future.  I can’t thank Canucks Sports and Entertainment, Dan Richardson, the coaching staff and my fellow players enough for making the decision to stay in Vancouver an easy one.”

 

The Vancouver Warriors next home game will be on April 26th versus the Toronto Rock. For tickets, check out our website www.vancouverwarriors.com and for tickets you can call 604-899-7799 or www.vancouverwarriors.com/tickets for all of our ticket options.

Vancouver Warriors