WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
21:30:00
Vancouver
Calgary
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
22:00:00
Las Vegas
Vancouver
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsPress Release

Brett Mydske Signs with the Vancouver Warriors

Vancouver, B.C. – The Vancouver Warriors are pleased to announce the signing of unrestricted free agent defenseman Brett Mydske to a multi-year agreement.

Mydske, 31, resides in New Westminster, and has spent his entire 10-year career with the Edmonton/Saskatchewan Rush, helping the Rush to 3 NLL Titles.  Brett was a part of the 2015 Team Canada World Box Lacrosse Team, where the team won the Gold Medal as well.

Brett is 6-4 and 215 pounds.  In his 10 NLL seasons, Mydske has played 170 games, scoring 34 goals and adding 43 assists for 77 points and 202 penalty minutes.  Mydske has also scooped up 560 loose balls in his career and has caused 171 turnovers.

“Brett Mydske is one of the premier defensemen in the National Lacrosse League and we are proud to welcome him home,” states General Manager Dan Richardson.  “When Brett becomes a part of our lineup, he will solidify our back end and make us a tough team to play against.  We are excited that Brett chose Vancouver and chose to become a Warrior.”

Mydske has committed to a new career with the Burnaby Fire Department, with his duties beginning in January 2020.  Brett will be unavailable to play for the Warriors until the beginning of the 2020-21 season.

“We recognize that Brett has committed to a new career with the Burnaby Fire Department,” comments Richardson.  “We have made it clear to Brett that establishing himself with the BFD is the priority and when he becomes available, we look forward to him joining our franchise.”

Next up for the Vancouver Warriors, a visit from the San Diego Seals, on Sunday, December 29th.  Game time is 1 PM.

Season memberships are available starting from $135 all-in and single game tickets are available for as low as $19.95. For tickets, check out ticketmaster.ca and call 604-899-4625 (Option 3) or visit www.vancouverwarriors.com/tickets for all of our ticket options.

 

 

 

Vancouver Warriors