WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Vancouver
9
Calgary
11
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
FINAL
Calgary
14
Vancouver
5
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Las Vegas
16
Vancouver
19
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
FINAL
Vancouver
14
Las Vegas
15
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Panther City
20
Vancouver
7
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Releases

WARRIORS TO CELEBRATE FIRST NATIONS NIGHT ON APR. 30

LIMITED EDITION MERCH, CEREMONIAL BALL DROP AND MORE!

Vancouver, BC – The Vancouver Warriors are proud to announce that they will celebrate First Nations Night and will honour the origins of lacrosse on April 30 when they conclude the 2022 regular season vs. the San Diego Seals.

 

Canucks Sports & Entertainment is honoured to live, work, and play on the traditional ancestral and unceded lands of the Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh First Nations. While the game will be a celebratory occasion, there must be a continued acknowledgement of the history of injustice and genocide towards Indigenous peoples. As an organization, CSE is committed to supporting truth and reconciliation, and to use its platform to amplify local First Nations communities.

 

As part of the special night, limited edition Warriors First Nations Night merch has been designed by KC Hall; a local Heiltsuk-artist based out of East Vancouver. T-shirts and hoodies will be available for purchase at the Team Store with partial proceeds from merch sales to be donated to Native Education College.

 

The Warriors are also proud to host a special pre-game experience for Hope and Health, a local charitable organization dedicated to bringing the First Nations community together in a positive manner and engaging and inspiring the children and youth in care in an active, playful way.

 

How we’re celebrating – Warriors Top 5:

  1. Lady Sinncere performing in the NÜTRL Zone
  2. Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh drummers to perform the Coast Salish anthem, and Michelle Bardach of Squamish Nation to perform the Canadian and American anthems
  3. Ceremonial ball drop with Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame member, Tewanee Joseph of the Squamish Nation
  4. Trek Coffee, a local Indigenous-owned coffee business, will be at the Community Corner on the concourse (Section 111)
  5. 50/50 Jackpot will start at $10,940 – includes a Bonus Prize of $5,470 from an unclaimed jackpot. Estimated jackpot is $30,000

 

About Native Education College (NEC): 

NEC acknowledges the traditional territories of the three Nations in the Greater Vancouver Area: Musqueam Nation, Squamish Nation, and the Tsleil-Waututh Nation. The NEC is an effective and efficient institution committed to continuous improvement and excellence and its board, management and staff work collaboratively to provide culturally relevant education, training and personal growth for Indigenous learners. For more information, visit necvancouver.org.

Vancouver Warriors