WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
5:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rock
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
9:30 pm ET
Warriors
Roughnecks
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Warriors
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
10:00 pm ET
Warriors
Seals
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
10:00 pm ET
Desert Dogs
Warriors
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
10:30 pm ET
Warriors
Desert Dogs
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Warriors
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
10:00 pm ET
Rush
Warriors
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
8:00 pm ET
Warriors
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
10:00 pm ET
Roughnecks
Warriors
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
8:00 pm ET
Warriors
Rush
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
10:30 pm ET
Warriors
Desert Dogs
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
10:00 pm ET
Seals
Warriors
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
10:00 pm ET
Mammoth
Warriors
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
9:30 pm ET
Warriors
Rush
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
9:00 pm ET
Warriors
Mammoth
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
10:00 pm ET
Panther City
Warriors
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Riptide
Warriors
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

Mammoth comeback sinks Warriors in Overtime

Colorado 17, Vancouver 16 (OT)

The Colorado Mammoth scored seven goals in the fourth quarter to erase a five goal deficit before scoring at 3:30 of overtime to hand the Vancouver Warriors a stunning 17-16 overtime loss in the Mile High City on Friday night.

 

The loss overshadowed the incredible game by Warriors forward Keegan Bal. Bal, from Coquitlam B.C., scored eight goals and added four assists for a twelve point night.  Ladner’s Logan Schuss scored one goal and added five assists to hit 300 career assists and 500 career points in his NLL career.  Rookie defender Reid Bowering added to his Rookie of the Year resume, scoring twice in transition, adding an assist and collecting another 10 loose balls.  Vancouver also had two goals from Kyle Killen and singles from Brett Mydske, Riley Loewen and Owen Barker.  Rookie forward Adam Charalambides chipped in with a six assist night.

 

Alex Buque started the game in net for the Warriors, but Head Coach Chris Gill lifted Buque for Steve Fryer when the Mammoth scored to take a 15-14 lead at 10:20 of the fourth quarter.  Steve Fryer came in and the Warriors were able to force overtime with two late goals from Keegan Bal, including his team leading 27th to give the Warriors the late lead.  However, Ladner’s Eli McLaughlin tied the game with 54 seconds to play and then won it with a shot past Fryer to seal the improbable comeback.

 

With the loss, Vancouver falls for a fourth consecutive game and sees their record now at 5-7 with six games to play.  The Warriors remain in third place in the West but are now just percentage points ahead of the Calgary Roughnecks, who have two games in hand and will play on Saturday night at home to Panther City.

 

The Warriors return home to take on the division leading San Diego Seals in a key Western Conference matchup on Friday March 25th.  Game time at Rogers Arena is at 7:30 PM.

 

It’s COUNTRY NIGHT, featuring a post game concert from AARON PRITCHETT!  So make sure you wear your favorite pair of boots and two-step down to Rogers Arena to check out the Fastest Game on Two Feet.  For single game tickets, flex packs, group tickets and VIP suites for the Warriors home games are on sale attickets.vancouverwarriors.com/.

Vancouver Warriors