WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
FINAL
Vancouver
9
Calgary
11
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
FINAL
Calgary
14
Vancouver
5
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Vancouver
11
San Diego
16
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
FINAL
Las Vegas
16
Vancouver
19
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
FINAL
Vancouver
14
Las Vegas
15
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Warriors Tame Wolves

VANCOUVER BC – A stout defense and key third quarter goals propelled the Vancouver Warriors to a 12-9 victory over the New England Black Wolves on Saturday night at Rogers Arena.

Eric Penney was stellar once again between the pipes for the Warriors, turning aside 37 shots in the victory and holding the potent Pack offence to just three goals in the second half.

The Warriors scored four times in the third quarter to gain their first lead of the night.  It was a lead that they would not relinquish.

Mitch Jones led Vancouver on the scoresheet, posting another four-goal game to bring his team leading total to 28 on the season.  Jones scored goals at even strength, on the power play, short-handed and with an extra attacker.  The Ladner BC product added two assists for six points on the evening.

Jordan McBride added two goals for the Warriors, who also had markers from Logan Schuss, James Rahe, Tony Malcom, Justin Salt, Tyler Codron and Keegan Bal.

With the win, Vancouver maintains their grip on the 4th and final playoff berth in the West.

The Vancouver Warriors return to action this coming Friday in a key game versus their division rivals, the Colorado Mammoth at Rogers Arena…game time is at 7 PM.  For tickets, please visit www.vancouverwarriors.com/tickets for more information or call 604-899-7799.

Vancouver Warriors