WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
Vancouver
8
Toronto
19
WK
2
Sat, Dec 10
21:30:00
Vancouver
Calgary
WK
3
Fri, Dec 16
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
22:00:00
Vancouver
San Diego
WK
7
Sat, Jan 14
22:00:00
Las Vegas
Vancouver
WK
8
Fri, Jan 20
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
22:00:00
Saskatchewan
Vancouver
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
20:00:00
Vancouver
Panther City
WK
12
Fri, Feb 17
22:00:00
Calgary
Vancouver
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
20:00:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
22:30:00
Vancouver
Las Vegas
WK
16
Fri, Mar 17
22:00:00
San Diego
Vancouver
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
22:00:00
Colorado
Vancouver
WK
18
Sat, Apr 1
21:30:00
Vancouver
Saskatchewan
WK
19
Sat, Apr 8
21:00:00
Vancouver
Colorado
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
22:00:00
Panther City
Vancouver
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Warriors stock the cupboard with the 2020 NLL Entry Draft

The Vancouver Warriors franchise waited over seven years to get a full draft and wasted no time in selecting seven players to stock the cupboard.

First up, after trading their 3rd pick overall, the Warriors selected Coquitlam BC product, defenseman, and transition player Reid Bowering with the second overall selection.

Bowering, 23, has played his past five seasons with the Coquitlam Adanacs of the BCJALL.  In his time with the Junior Adanacs, Bowering is a three-time BCJALL defender of the year and was a key part of the Minto Cup Championships of 2016 and 2018.

“We are excited to draft Reid today,” comments Warriors GM Dan Richardson.  “Reid is a generational talent on defense and is one of those hybrid players that can excel at both ends of the floor.  We cannot wait for Reid to join our franchise and have an immediate impact on our team and the NLL.”

Richardson then turned the #39 pick overall into three selections, acquiring picks 44, 49 and 57 from Georgia.

In the third round, at pick 44, was defender Adam Kromer, who attends the University of Guelph and plays for the Whitby Junior Warriors in the Ontario Junior A Lacrosse League.  Richardson on Kromer, “Adam is a good, strong d-man who can help us with our defensive depth.”

At pick 49, Vancouver then selected goaltender Matteo Tack from the Coquitlam Jr. Adanacs.  “Matteo is a up and coming junior goaltender,” comments Assistant GM Ken Thomas.  “He is a terrific competitor and shot stopper.”

At pick 55, The Warriors select D/T Isaac Bot from Calgary AB.  Bot plays college Lacrosse at UMASS-LOWELL and locally in Calgary Mountaineers in the RMLL. “Bot is a terrific two-way player who is a big, (6-4, 200 pounds) and strong,” says Thomas.  “Bot makes us bigger and tougher on the back end.”

At pick 57, Vancouver takes Defender Jonah Boehm from the University of Guelph and plays OLLA Junior A with Kitchener-Waterloo.   Thomas “Solid, hardworking defender and faceoff man who will challenge our depth.”

Vancouver’s next selection, at pick #69, was D Cody Arseneault, who plays college lacrosse at Western and junior lacrosse with the Calgary Mountaineers.  “Cody is a high character player who is a good athlete,” says Thomas.

Vancouver’s final selection was at #83, and Defender Brendan Szabo, ASA College in Brooklyn and the Delta Islanders of the BCJALL gets that distinction.  “Szabo runs the floor well out of the back gate,” comments Thomas.  “He is a speedy defender and tenacious competitor.”

Vancouver Warriors